List of countries with active Covid certificates

List of countries with active Covid certificates
List of countries with active Covid certificates

Covid certificates provide for the facilitation of tourism in the EU and Schengen countries. Latvia became the first EU member state to switch to the European digital vaccination system. The statement came from the Ministry of Health.

"This will allow Latvian residents to use their digital certificates when traveling to other EU countries. The certificate is proof that the person is vaccinated, has undergone a COVID-19 PCR test, or was infected with the virus. By scanning the QR code, this information can be verified in other EU countries as well," readsthe statement of the Ministry of Health of Latvia.

Covid certificates have also been issued in Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Lithuania, Poland, and Spain.

The European Parliament has agreed to introduce certificates. 546 MEPs supported the introduction of Covid certificates at the Strasbourg plenary session, 93 were against, and 51 abstained.

Covid certificates must officially take effect on July 1st.

Certificates are issued to persons who have been vaccinated with a vaccine registered in the EU. There are four vaccines - BioNTech/Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca, and Johnson & Johnson. However, each EU country can issue a certificate at its discretion to those vaccinated with a vaccine approved by the World Health Organization (WHO).

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news