Government: Border to open with several states

Government: Border to open with several states
Government: Border to open with several states

"The Georgian government concluded talks with several EU countries, the citizens of those countries will have open borders with Georgia," the press service of the Prime Minister told

"Following the EU's recommendation to include Georgia in the list of 15 safe countries and open the borders for them, the government is actively negotiating with the relevant EU member states to open its borders.

Specific agreements have already been reached with several states on the opening of borders.

The Prime Minister of Georgia Giorgi Gakharia held a meeting with the heads of the relevant inter-agency coordination councils.

During the meeting, they discussed the epidemiological situation globally and on the European continent, considering that several EU countries, at this stage, refused to open borders for foreign countries, including EU member states. Upon arrival in many countries, it is mandatory to go through a 14-day quarantine with your funds.

The Georgian government is monitoring the global situation and is taking careful steps to ensure its citizens' health.

Simultaneously, the Georgian government continues to cooperate with EU member states, partner countries actively, and following the recommendation, once every two weeks, the conditions for entering Georgia and Georgian citizens traveling to chosen countries will be reviewed.

The main priority of the Georgian government is the health and safety of citizens. Therefore, every decision is made based on this," reads the statement.

According to the prime minister's press service, certain decisions have already been made, which will be announced today. A briefing on this topic will take place at the Government Administration at 11:00.

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news