Greece to welcome Georgian tourists

Greece to welcome Georgian tourists

Greece has opened its borders to Georgian citizens, according to In addition to Georgia, Greece will admit citizens from Algeria, Australia, Canada, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, North Korea, Thailand, Tunis, Uruguay, and China.

Citizens planning to visit the country will have to fill out a special questionnaire. 

All travelers must complete their PLF at least 24 hours before entering the country, providing detailed information on their point of departure, the duration of previous stays in other countries, and the address of their stay while in Greece. In case of multiple stays, they are required to provide the address for the first 24 hours at least.

Further details are available at

On 15 July, Greece resumed flights at Athens and Thessaloniki Airport. On July 1, other airports will also start operation. 

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news