"Omicron" in 23 countries

"Omicron" in 23 countries
Omicron in 23 countries

According to the World Health Organization, the new "Omicron" strain of the coronavirus is already spreading in 23 countries. The World Health Organization publishes a statement on Twitter.

"The emergence of the Omicron variant has attracted worldwide attention. It is recorded in a total of 23 countries in five of the six WHO regions. We expect this number to increase," the statement said.

According to CNN, the "Omicron" strain is recorded in the following countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France (Réunion Island), Saudi Arabia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Germany, Denmark, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands , Nigeria, Norway, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, UK.

So far, most cases of the new coronavirus strain have been reported in South Africa (77) and the United Kingdom (22).

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news